Home > News > 2024 Crop Year County Fall Crop Program Expansion

As outlined in MGR-23-003, the Federal Crop Insurance Corporation has expanded the number of counties where certain crops are insurable for the 2024 crop year having a June 30 contract change date. The following lists the expansion by crop, state, and county.


Grass Seed – Idaho: Clearwater, Nez Perce Counties
Rye – North Dakota: Cass, Griggs, Ransom, Steele Counties
Rye – South Dakota: Campbell, Hanson, Hutchinson, Kingsbury, Walworth Counties
Wheat – Ohio: Hamilton County


Camelina – Kansas: Harper County



Be among the first to learn about the ever-changing crop insurance industry by subscribing to the ProAgMessaging system.