USDA Designates 21 North Dakota Counties as Natural Disaster Areas

USDA has designated 21 North Dakota counties as primary natural disaster areas due to recent damages and losses.

The first area designates Burke, Cavalier, Divide, Grand Forks, Nelson and Sheridan counties based on excessive heat, excessive rain, frost, excessive snow, drought, hail, flooding, high winds, lightning, weather-related insects and diseases since January 2015. The second area designates Billings, Eddy, Golden Valley, McKenzie, Ramsey, Stark and Williams counties based on freeze, frost, and drought from March-October 2015.

The third area designates Benson, Emmons, Golden Valley, Logan, McLean and Wells counties based on drought, excessive heat, high winds and hail from March-October 2015. The fourth area designates Burleigh and Walsh counties from excessive rain since April 2015.

Those in contiguous counties can also qualify for assistance.


ProAg Quick Links

Agent Toolbox Grower Toolbox Careers

ProAg News

2019 fall cover crop considerations

In our business, we have seen some excellent soil health and erosion benefits from cover crops and encourage growers to take a look at the rewards cover crops can provide. Whether you plan to interseed into a standing crop or wait to plant until after harvest, there are many options and variables to consider....

Dicamba Injury Study

Research has shown that soybeans entering the reproductive phase are most vulnerable to injury from dicamba. That reproductive time is now across the major production areas, according to the latest U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Crop Progress and condition reports....

Bill would protect U.S. domestic food supply

U.S. Senators introduced bipartisan legislation to address the shortage of agricultural inspectors who protect our food supply and agricultural industries at the border. Agricultural inspectors work to prevent the intentional or unintentional entry of harmful plants, food, animals and goods into the United States....
Get ProAg updates via email
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now