The EPA is issuing an emergency waiver that allows E15 to be sold this summer. The waiver will go into effect May 1.

EPA Administrator Michael Regan said allowing E15 sales during the summer driving season increases fuel supplies, supports American farmers and strengthens the nation’s energy security.

This is the third consecutive year the EPA has issued an emergency E15 waiver. Eight Midwestern states will be allowed to sell E15 year-round in the summer of 2025 including:

  • Iowa
  • Illinois
  • Missouri
  • Minnesota
  • Nebraska
  • Ohio
  • South Dakota
  • Wisconsin

Read more on the emergency E15 waiver here.